Students with Birds Has an Official Website.

Tonight is the opening night of LittleBlueParrot.com, my own website that I’ve been working very hard on! As a self-confessed technophobe, learning to do all this has been a trial (even if the process was a bit simplified for me). I had to do a lot of research before feeling ready enough to publish.

Anyway, dear readers, I’d love if you’d take a look and let me know your thoughts. This blog will still be well-loved and much used, of course! You can go check out some of my photography there, too. I promise I’ll blog some more soon – things have been a little hectic lately.

As always, likes, shares, Tweets, and re-blogs are appreciated! Little Blue Parrot is just the next step towards starting my own sanctuary here in the U.S.

 

13370172113_90f1e065cc_b

Spring is here!

10 thoughts on “Students with Birds Has an Official Website.

  1. Hi Sarah. The new website looks really good. I really admire what you are trying to do – there are so many pets where people go in unprepared and don’t fully consider the implications of what they are doing. I hope you get a lot of people using your advice so they are fully informed about the commitment (and demands for attention) that a bird brings…it is hugely worthwhile in life to do it…but not a decision to take lightly.

    • Why, thank you – and thank you for taking the time to comment! You’re right that a bird is a worthwhile addition to the family…if you’re ready. Thinking on it, I don’t think I even realised at the beginning how much work it’d be, even though I’d done my research. I couldn’t live without my flock, though, that’s for sure.

    • Yay, thanks! I keep changing my mind about certain aspects, but as of right now, I’m thinking I’ve got it the way I want it!

What do you think?

