Parrots Aren’t the Only Birds That Talk…

We already knew that birds are incredible mimics, but did you know that starlings can talk? A kindy teacher in New Zealand rescued a fallen baby starling when she was on a walk, but it’s almost certain that she never expected what came next… You can watch the full video (including lots of Buddy the starling chatting away) here. I can’t remember where I first saw this – somewhere on Facebook, anyway – but I was perhaps a little overexcited!

A couple other funny things got posted to my wall recently. My friends have obviously pegged me as a ‘parront.’ ๐Ÿ˜›

 

Reasons

They forgot ‘To start a little drama,’ and ‘because I felt like it.’

ParrotGuide

 

 

4 thoughts on “Parrots Aren’t the Only Birds That Talk…

What do you think?

