Koko the Invisible.

Let’s give blogging via the mobile app a try. I’ve found out today that Phoenix Landing Parrot Rescue has a seminar near where I live in Maryland on the 28th, so I’m going to go. Step one towards starting my own organisation, I guess! Maybe I can get involved in education through them – which is one of my major interests.

In other news, still waiting on the birds and their paperwork. Life is so much simpler without parrots. I mean, I get to feed myself first and have free time to spare, and I haven’t worried about something being chewed to bits in almost a month – all very odd. I can’t wait to have them back, though…

In the meantime, here is Koko the Siamese, who is convinced he’s invisible.

Raindrops and kitties 119

Hidden.

Raindrops and kitties 021

Hidden.

Raindrops and kitties 032

Still hidden…

Raindrops and kitties 062 Raindrops and kitties 121

Raindrops and kitties 044

6 thoughts on “Koko the Invisible.

  1. Grats on the Phoenix Landing event, I met the founders a few years back and they’re some really nice people. Look up Louisa VA, a bit south of DC as well. Project Perry’s down there and they’re one of the best in the country! Tell Matt I said “hi” if you do go to visit 🙂

    The Garuda aviary in Poolseville MD is also near the top of my “Parrot Rescue” lists. They’re also a Buddhist monastery, so you get a 2 for 1 deal there 🙂

    • That’s brilliant, I’ll have to look Project Perry and the Garuda Aviary up, especially the one that’s also a monastery, hehe. Lots of places to get involved!

What do you think?

