(Relatively) Shameless Fundraising.

I have made several phone calls today, one of which was to the NY, NY port of entry in the United States. They gave me a quote for the two birds’ quarantines, plus paperwork, and it totals around $1,000. That’s before vet checks and paying for shipping and assorted fees  (which I know will be painful on its own).

I am devastated. I just don’t have that kind of money.

My parents have said that maybe, maybe I can still bring one bird. But they’re trying to convince me to leave both, as they are the ones helping to fund the process and it seems to be growing more painfully expensive by the minute.

I hate, hate, hate asking for money from anyone, but am desperate enough to get my two pets home that I’m willing to fundraise and beg shamelessly. Well, relatively shamelessly.

If I were to find a way to collect donations via this blog, would you be willing to donate? I have included a PayPal donate button at the bottom of this post. For your donations, I have gifts to offer, including handmade scarves, greeting cards, and advertisement. Details found here.

I already feel guilty about having asked for help, but I love my animals a great deal.

Please, if you were willing to donate even a little, share this post amongst your social networks to see what can be mustered up, or suggest some ideas or tips for raising some funds, I would be incredibly grateful. Anything would help at this point.

Donate Button with Credit Cards

9 thoughts on “(Relatively) Shameless Fundraising.

  1. Reblogged this on The Girl In The Orange and commented:
    The bird slave/student needs help. Being but a lowly teenager with no bank account, I can’t donate, but I can pass this along. I wish there was more that I could do. Please consider pitching in; this dedicated blogger and her flock really deserve it.

  2. Wow that is expensive! From reading your blog it is sooooo obvious how much you love your birds so even though
    I am not in the position to donate money at the moment, I am going to put my thinking cap on and try to come up with some ideas for you.

    • Ideas would be wonderful and much appreciated! My mum and sister are currently helping me by selling some of their products (they knit and do photography/art). It seems like an insane amount of money, but I’m willing to try and raise it. xx

  3. Reblogged but not many people read mine. Liked on FB, so it’s on my timeline. And just sent you a donation via Paypal. It’s not much but every cent adds up. I do hope your beloved feathered friends can come home with you.

What do you think?

