Birds Have Mood Swings, Too.

Mishka had a bad day today. It involved lots of irate screeching, viciously attacking the broccoli I gave her (there wasn’t much left, and I couldn’t find it anywhere else, so yay?), biting at me as I passed, and eventually climbing back onto her chinchilla perch to cower. My training plans were put off; I knew I couldn’t achieve anything with her in that mood. So it was early to bed for her, and fingers crossed that she’s feeling better tomorrow.

Ptak’s ‘ups and downs’ were of a very different sort.

Image

His up.

Image

And his down.

Then, of course, he used his superior powers of intelligence to get me to bring out the delicious foraging beads.

Image

I’m too busy entertaining the little blue bird to tidy up the living room.

 
One thought on “Birds Have Mood Swings, Too.

  1. Pingback: Mishka’s journey. « Students and Birds

What do you think?

